Your own Personal Motivator. BODY MEDIA FIT!

I think one of the hardest things when trying to maintain weight or lose weight is keeping track of one’s movement and how many calories you burn throughout c26-B0044ZAF0C-1-lg the day. “calories in/calories out” is one of the sayings Jillian Michaels is notorious for saying. WE can always keep track of the calories with nutrition labels, but do you really know how many calories you burn throughout the day? If you answered no, then I think I have found a solution–a body media fit band! I bought one before I started school this year and it has been one of my favorite devices.

What Body Media Fit does:

-Counts your steps all day-Keeps track of how many calories you burn and when you burn them
-Keeps track of sleep quality
-Customizable Plans
-Works with your Smart Phone to see your data via blue tooth!

  • This product works by wearing it on your arm and it has sensors to track your heart rate and you can link it to your smart phone via blue tooth or your computer to see your activity throughout the day!
    -I definitely recommend this for people trying to lose, maintain, or even gain weight. It’s a great device because it’s very accurate and it’s not like a heart rate monitor that you strap around your chest only during workouts. I love it because: you can see your progress on your phone, iIMG_4850t keeps me accountable, and I can make goals for myself each day with them and try to achieve them.

While wearing this device I’ve learned that exercise machines are completely inaccurate when it comes to how many calories have been burned and what workouts burn the most calories! While being in college, I find it fun to see what days I’m extremely active and how many steps I take and on lazy days it reminds me I need to get up and move!

<–Wearing it as I walk through campus, it’s on my left arm here. It’s not too noticable and people get used to you wearing it and stop asking what it is after they see you with it all the time :)

2 Comments

Filed under Fitness

2 responses to “Your own Personal Motivator. BODY MEDIA FIT!

  1. YogaMama

    Thanks for recommending this, I am going to check to see if I can get one. Great blog too! :D Cheers YM

  2. I have one and I love it! Just make sure your arm is free of any lotions.

Leave a Reply

