Fall Brownies…with a twist!

I love fall, I love fudgy brownies, I love pumpkin, and I love baking! With that being said, I have a wonderful fall brecipe that you will love and not feel guilty about eating it! Sooo, you know how people typically make their brownies with the oil, eggs, and water? I decided to make them with a little twist due to the pumpkin season!


These brownies are easy to make…all you need is:

-A box of brownie mix
-15 oz of pumpkin
-1-2 tablespoons of water

All you have to do is:

1. pour the brownie mix, pumpkin and water into a bowl.
2. Mix thoroughly
3. Bake the brownies as directed according to the package!
4. After they’re done, let them cool and enjoy!

If you don’t tell people about the pumpkin, they wont even notice it’s in there! The best part about these brownies is that they’re fudgy and they’ re much healthier without the added oils.

What’s next on health advocation??

**In October/November: look forward to more healthy recipes with pumpkin this fall

**In December: look forward to FREE healthy giveaways! (my favorite healthy snacks). You will be able to enter this giveaway by commenting on my blog starting in december. The winner will be chosen on December 21st. Come back later to check it out!! Follow me on twitter @healthadvocatio to be notified quickly!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Fall Brownies…with a twist!

  1. The pumpkin is a nice touch, sounds quite straightforward too, thanks for sharing

  2. Love this!! What a cool twist chica!!

  3. Thanks for visiting my site! You have a nice blog!:) yummy!

  4. eatongoing

    Amazing combination! Fudgy pumpkin brownies… yum.

  5. I love this idea…thanks for sharing :-)

  6. Great idea! I am sure they taste yummy! Do you actually taste the pumpkin? or is it mild?

  7. Perfect for a fiancé who has a slight chocolate addiction and I hate using oil in baking. THANKS!

Leave a Reply

