Skinny Pumpkin Spice Drinks

happy-halloween-8HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

I’ve become a coffee person since college started, and I love mixing it up and trying new things. Since it’s the season of pumpkin, I’ve been trying a few recipes out and theyve turned out great! So here are the ones I like best below.

If you prefer hot drinks, I’d recommend this one:lat
Skinny Pumpkin Spice Latte Recipe:
-1 cup brewed coffee (I use a single K-Cup of Donut House)

- 1 tsp of pumpkin spice (more or less on your preference)
-1 packet of stevia or other sweetener
-1/4 cup of almond milk or your choice or milk
calories: 30 calories
Optional: various creamers and sugar free whipped cream

If you prefer colder drinks, this one is my favorite:

frapp picSkinny Pumpkin Spice Frappucino Recipe:
-1 cup of ice
- 1-2 tsp of pumpkin spice (more or less on your preference)
-1 table spoon of sugar free butterscotch pudding mix
-1 cup of almond milk or your choice or milk
-1-2 scoops of vanilla protein powder (i use body by vi: cake batter nutritional shake mix, click here)
-1/2 cup brewed coffee of choice
-1/4 cup canned pumpkin
calories: 120 calories based on this recipe, probably up to 200 depending on the type of protein powder or other milk you use.

optional: sugar free cool whip on top, and chocolate chips add a yummy touch, or you could try vanilla yogurt instead of protein powder (i like dannon’s light n fit vanilla best)

**if you don’t have canned pumpkin or pumpkin spice , it still tastes wonderful!!**

**In October/November: look forward to more healthy recipes with pumpkin this fall
**In December: look forward to FREE healthy giveaways! (my favorite healthy snacks). You will be able to enter this giveaway by commenting on my blog starting in december. The winner will be chosen on December 21st. Come back later to check it out!! Follow me on twitter @healthadvocatioto be notified quickly!

17 Comments

Filed under Nutrition

17 responses to “Skinny Pumpkin Spice Drinks

  1. Kimberly; The Dahlia House

    Those sound yummy! I’ll have to try them both. ;-)

  2. I ended up buying candy that I don’t like for Halloween (that way I don’t sit there and eat the entire bag while passing out candy!) these coffee drinks are great alternative, festive options for tonight :) Thanks for sharing!!

  3. The skinny pumpkin spice frappachino looks amazing, and I will definitely try it out tonight! Great tips!

  4. That looks amazing! I’m gonna need to try making it one of these days!

  5. I love my pumpkin shake I made. Yummy!

  6. What great ideas! We LOVE pumpkin spice lattes in my house, so I’m sure we’ll try these out this week.

  7. Ohh Love Pumpkin Spice Latte..will try this :)
    Thanks for stopping by my blog :)

  8. I made the hot skinny frap this weekend, it was delicious! Hope you have a happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

